RSS

Pet Peeves . . . Things that Make You Say Grrrrrrrr!!!!!!!

15 May

Image

I have been thinking about pet peeves lately.  I don’t know why exactly; but, why is not always relevant, at least, when it comes to important things like pet peeves!

So, what are some of my more staunch pet peeves.  I mean, I suppose I have quite a few (probably more than I would care to admit) but how many do I have that are basically non-negotiable?  Well, I’m going to name a few of my more noted ones.  These, by the way, are in no particular order.  I will start with ten for now and will add to them in future posts.

Image  First pet peeve:  when someone leaves a cabinet door, drawer, or closet door ajar or open.  No, I’m not afraid I will suddenly develop a sixth sense and see dead people when this happens; but, for some reason it really irks me.

Image  Second pet peeve:  not putting the cap back on a pen.  Or, even worse, discarding the cap and keeping the pen cap-less.  I had a co-worker that was prone to this sort of barbarism and she always made a point of me noticing her throwing the cap away!  Oh, the insanity!

Image  Third pet peeve:  when someone staples, then re-staples paper and the holes do not line up with the original staple holes.  

Image  Fourth pet peeve:  akin to the last one, when someone staples papers together and the papers are not even and stapled neatly.

Image  Fifth pet peeve:  when someone asks you a question, and before you can answer it, proceeds to answer it themselves.

Image  Sixth pet peeve:  people who do not properly use their turn signals.  Either when they are making a full turn or when they are merging into traffic or switching lanes.

Image  Seventh pet peeve:  soul food restaurants that serve veggies out of a can.  Seriously, what is up with this?!  At least season it a little!

Image  Eighth pet peeve:  talkers in movie theaters.

Image  Ninth pet peeve:  chewed erasers off the ends of pencils, missing erasers, chewed pencils.

Image   Tenth pet peeve:  telemarketers.   

How about you?  Anyone have any pet peeves they would like to share?  Feel free to comment and peeve away!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2013 in Grace in the Everyday

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Pet Peeves . . . Things that Make You Say Grrrrrrrr!!!!!!!

  1. Alistair

    May 16, 2013 at 1:10 am

    Pet peeve. – pet peeve lists. Just encourages whinging! LOL

     
    • Timothy Murray

      May 16, 2013 at 7:17 pm

      True, but a little “whine” is good for the heart . . . or is it wine? Oh well, anywho!

       
  2. lessonsbyheart

    May 16, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    Aren’t you glad that in a hundred years none of these things will matter? 😉
    \o/

     
    • Timothy Murray

      May 16, 2013 at 7:18 pm

      Well, maybe a thousand years 😉 I just like having fun with them . . . and I noticed you didn’t play fair, surely you have at least one?!

       
  3. Beth Murray

    June 4, 2013 at 7:42 am

    Your three year old bites the erasers off all my pencils. My pet peeves: people who smack while eating, agree with mother’s to placate them, then sigh and discuss them when they are no longer in the room, people who are procrastinators, myself included, and last but not least……people who no longer talk to others, but sit and read facebook instead of the long gone art of actually talking.

     

Leave a Reply

 
