RSS

Now Playing!

23 Jun

Image

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/daily-prompt-misfit/

We all have something we’d like to write about, but that doesn’t really “fit” our blog. Write it anyway.

This is a tough assignment for me.  Mainly because I pretty much write about whatever I want. I have, for this post, decided to take a more casual approach and list some of my favorite movies.  I know I will leave some out.  But, I will attempt to list the more important ones to me anyway.

I don’t claim to be a huge movie buff, but I do enjoy a good movie.  Having young children makes my movie watching less frequent now than it once was.  But, here are a few of my favorites.  

I must admit I love old movies.  I am a big Cary Grant fan and love all his movies.  Some of my favorites of his are:  The Bachelor and the Bobbysoxer, Arsenic and Old Lace, Mr. Blandings Builds His Dream House, Raising up Baby, Holiday, His Girl Friday, The Awful Truth, His Favorite Wife, Only Angels Have Wings, Philadelphia Story and I could go on and on.

The Philadelphia Story may be my favorite all time movie, period.  I also like The Best Years of Our Lives, Laura, Out of the Past, To Have and Have Not, Rear Window, You Can’t Take it With You, Sylvia Scarlett, Pat and Mike, It Happened One Night and, again, many more.

My top two westerns are Once Upon a Time in the West and The Searchers.  I also enjoy most Clint Eastwood westerns, especially the Man with No Name Trilogy and Outlaw Josie Wales.  My Name is Nobody is a funny, entertaining western.

Some childhood/teen faves include:  Star Wars, Eddie and the Cruisers, Kiss Me Goodbye, Princess Bride, Rocky 1 and 2, Dead Poets Society, and on and on.

I’m also a big Wes Anderson fan.  I enjoy his quirky, off-beat humor.

I also enjoy the Lord of the Rings, Cast Away, Good Will Hunting, Truman Show, A Beautiful Mind, Groundhog Day and many others.

I’m sure there are many others I’ll think of after I post this, but this will suffice for now.  

Truly this post can be defined as meandered wanderings.  But, it was fun, so enjoy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 23, 2013 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
