RSS

The Life and Times of . . .

13 Jul

Image

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/13/daily-prompt-words-2/

From a famous writer or celebrity, to a WordPress.com blogger or someone close to you — who would you like to be your biographer?

At first thought, I would say I have no need for a biographer.  I’m not looking to have a Tome of Murray published after I’ve passed on.  I remember one person (someone of some fame and renown, though now I don’t remember who) being asked how she wanted to be remembered when she was gone.  She said something to the effect of wanting to be remembered was a bit pretentious.  She went on to say if anyone remembered her at all, for anything, that was more than she had the right to ask.

I suppose I am a lot like this mystery celebrity.  Attention and notoriety have never been aspirations of mine.  As I’ve said in previous posts, I have often times shunned them and went in the opposite direction.

However, if I had to choose, my biographer would not be a man or woman typing this and that from my stellar life.  My biographers would be my daughters, and the legacy and sentiments would be written in their hearts and their lives.

If they carry me on once God calls me from this life to the eternal, then I know I will have all the renown I would ever need.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2013 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “The Life and Times of . . .

  1. Cinnwriter

    July 13, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    Indeed, what more could a man ask.

     

Leave a Reply

 
