RSS

Half Way There

29 Jul

Image

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/daily-prompt-now/

Write up a mid-year “State of My Year” post.

What has my year been like thus far?  Well, I’m still here, so that’s something!  It reminds me of the old G.I. Joe send-off, knowing is half the battle. In this context I guess we could say, being here is half the battle!

I started this blog back in March, while I had pneumonia.  I had thought about doing something publicly, writing wise, but never had.  When I had pneumonia for what seemed like the umpteenth time, I decided it was a good time to do something.  I don’t really know why I chose to do it then; maybe it chose me, I’m not sure.

My family is doing well.  The kids are growing and developing their personalities, which can be good and bad!  My wife is starting a new job soon, so we praise the Lord for that.

I have been teaching a men’s Bible study on Tuesday evenings and have done some guest preaching for the pastor a few times.

The garden has done well this year.  Bumper crops of squash (which my wife loves to hear!), peppers, tomatoes and beans have added to the pantry.  Gardening is hard work, but it is enjoyable.  This is my third year to have a garden and it is amazing to me to plant and watch the garden come to life.

We have been blessed, so there are no complaints from me.  I pray the rest of the year will be as good as the first.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2013 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Half Way There

Leave a Reply

 
