RSS

Ten Years Hence . . .

09 Nov

Image

Photo by quicksandala

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/09/daily-prompt-about-page/

Write the About page for your blog in 10 years.

In ten years, if I’m still alive, I will be 49 years young. Thinking in ten year clips was something that I once gave little thought. When I was 17, ten years would put me at 27, no big deal! But, once you advance a little further along life’s road, ten years hence become more monumental. I’m not one that concerns myself with age very often. In fact, I can honestly say I feel little different today at 39 then I did at 29 or even 21; or at least, what I remember it feeling like anyway! Well, anywho, enough philosophical meandering about age and aging . . . on to the prompt.

I am 49 years old and the happy husband of my, some years younger than me, wife! My step-daughter is 25 years old and has just finished her grad degree. She has so many loves and talents, she has decided to pursue many different things all at once. She is a professional chef, designer, fashion consultant and music hipster.

Our middle daughter is now 14 years old and in the tempest of all things teenager! She is a good student, but doesn’t like following rules all that well. She can be a bit tempestuous and hard-headed from time to time. However, that being said, she is good-natured and a fierce defender of her family; especially her sisters, in particular her younger sister.

Our youngest daughter is almost 12 years old. She looks up to her two older sisters. She is more of the girly girl of the family. She likes frilly things and sugar and spice. She also is interested in sports. She excels in school and tends to be a bit boy crazy!

My nephew is 21 years old and a starting tackle for the Auburn Tigers. He hopes to be drafted to the Pittsburgh Steelers!

The rest of my family are old and senile! No, I’m just kidding . . . for the most part! Or, quoting the classic comedy Arsenic and Old Lace: Insanity runs in my family. It practically gallops!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 9, 2013 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Ten Years Hence . . .

Leave a Reply

 
