RSS

Read On . . . One and All

14 Jan

Image

Photo by Alvimann on Morgue File.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/daily-prompt-one/

If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?

I do not have one particular person in mind that I want to be reading my blog. I am sure I could come up with the name of some celebrity or athlete or political leader or such. And, that would be fine if such a person were to read my blog. However, I am sure it is highly unlikely to happen. 

Rather, I prefer for a person, or persons, to read it that get something from it. I write my blog as a Christian and I hope to minister to other believers as I write. I also hope to be a witness for Christ to those who do not know him personally. If I can, in the humbleness of this little blog, inspire or help one or two people . . . then, my efforts have been worth it.

I do not have delusions of grandeur. I do not think I will change the world with my posts and opinions. I am merely sharing my creativity, thoughts, concerns, perspectives . . . etc. If there is someone out there who benefits from this, then that is well with me.

I read and follow several blogs. I read several more with which I do not agree on much of anything; but, I find it stimulating and profitable to read even those with whom I disagree.

I do not expect anyone to agree with me on everything: I do not even do that some of the time! I do appreciate an honest hearing and comments as we cross one another’s paths.

So, if you are reading this, thank you and I am glad you are here. I hope and pray you will find something beneficial here, whether in this post or another. Hopefully your time here will not be spent in vain. I understand how busy people are. I understand how precious time is to us. I do not wish to intrude or waste it.

If you peruse my blog you will notice I do these daily prompts, creative writing (short stories, poems) and spiritual convos. I try to keep it fresh and write about things which interest me. Hopefully, it will be of interest to you as well.

Until next time, Godspeed!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2014 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Read On . . . One and All

Leave a Reply

 
