RSS

My Nomination for the Liebster Award!

20 Jan

liebster

I wanted to take the time to let my readers know that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award. The Liebster Award is given to bloggers who currently have less than 200 followers for their blog. It is given to encourage bloggers, in this case me, to continue blogging.

I would like to thank my fellow blogger aleniaban for the nomination. I would encourage you, if you have not already, go over to her blog and give her a look and a few reads!

So, the way it works is I receive the nomination, then I answer ten questions aleniaban has come up with for me to answer. I then nominate ten other bloggers who meet the criteria for the award and I come up with ten questions for them to answer. Clear as mud?!

So, below are the questions aleniaban has selected for me (and the others she nominated) to answer:

1.  What’s your preferred mode of transportation?

2. Have you imagined yourself what you are right now?

3. If you have one thing that needs to be done today, what would it be?

4. What language do you wish you could speak fluently?

5. What’s your kind of day?

6. What would you tell your least favorite teacher right now?

7. Would you change anything about yourself?

8. Dog or cat?

9. Do you believe in faith?

10. Have you witnessed a miracle?

Now, I will answer the questions.

1.  What’s your preferred mode of transportation?

My preferred mode of transportation is a car. An old fashioned internal-combustion engine driven car. I would like to answer this by saying an intergalactic, time-traveling spacecraft; but, alas, I do not have one currently.

2. Have you imagined yourself what you are right now?

I have indeed; in fact, I have lived it before! My life has come back around, so to speak. What I am doing now, I once did before. So, I am well acquainted with it. I enjoy what I do and the independence of it. I also am appreciative of where I am in life, who God has made me to be and how his will is being done in and through my life.

3. If you have one thing that needs to be done today, what would it be?

Besides work? I am a person of faith, so for me prayer and contemplation are important. Fortunately, I have already had my morning prayer time and so now I am able to answer these questions!

4. What language do you wish you could speak fluently?

French.

5. What’s your kind of day?

My kind of day is a nice cool sunny day in a comfortable chair with a good book in my hands.

6. What would you tell your least favorite teacher right now?

You should never have become a teacher! I do not know what your calling in life was; but, I can assure you, you missed it!

7. Would you change anything about yourself?

Yes.

8. Dog or cat?

Hmm, tough one, since I like both. If I have to choose, I suppose I would say cat.

9. Do you believe in faith?

I am a person of faith. I am a Christian and have been one for almost 22 years. My faith is in God and I trust him with all my life.

10. Have you witnessed a miracle?

I have. No, I did not see the Red Sea divided or Lazarus raised from the dead; but, I did witness the birth of my two daughters. I have seen people’s lives radically transformed by the power of the gospel of Christ. So yes, I have seen quite a few in my life.

Here are the rules for Liebster Award :

1. Each nominee must link back to the person who nominated them.
2. Answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award, who have less than 200 followers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Here are the ten blogs I am nominating for this award:

http://trapperswildwest.wordpress.com/

http://cinnwriterblog.wordpress.com/

http://chrislinzey.wordpress.com/

http://unapologeticapologist.wordpress.com/

http://rothfiles.wordpress.com/

http://hackingagag.com/

http://rkuhnsite.wordpress.com/

http://samuraihusband.com/

http://turning180forjesus.wordpress.com/

http://sarajuol.wordpress.com/

My ten questions for my nominees, at least those who are game for it, are as follows:

1. Why do you blog?

2. What do you appreciate most about your life?

3. What do you consider to be your finest quality?

4. Are you a person of faith?

5. Which of your posts means the most to you?

6. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

7. Are you an introvert or extrovert?

8. What quality do you most admire in someone else?

9. What invention are you most thankful to have?

10. What do you consider to be the greatest question ever asked?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2014 in Misc., News and Such

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
