RSS

Surprise!

14 Mar

Image

Photo by Alvimann on Morgue File.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/14/daily-prompt-brilliant-disguise/

Tell us about a time when someone had you completely fooled, where the wool was pulled right over your eyes and you got hoodwinked, but good. Was it a humorous experience or one you’d rather forget? What was the outcome?

The only time I can recall when I was completely fooled or hoodwinked was my surprise party when I turned sixteen. I am not exactly sure why I was hoodwinked, considering my mother had told me that she would throw me a surprise sixteenth birthday party. But, I really did not believe her. I mean, who tells you they are going to throw you a surprise party and then actually does it?

Well, to my surprise, I must say, she did it. I am sure I should have seen it coming. I am sure there were clues here and there if I had only paid attention. But, for whatever reason, I was oblivious to the whole thing. I never suspected it.

I have written about this event in another post. You can read it HERE.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2014 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Surprise!

  1. Beth Murray

    March 15, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    You probably did not believe I would do it, because through out your life up until then I was always hoodwinking you about something…be it adoption or whatever. Looking back I think I must have actually been a mentally abusive parent. I, apologize for that, I never saw it that way, then. I think, most probably the best one was the made up “Camp Spank A Kid”. It also helped that you were always gullible!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
